Secure payment on i-micronews Contact Yole Développement for I Micronews reports

RSS I-micronewsYole Dévelopement on TwitterYole Développement on Google +LinkedIn Yole pageSlideshare Yole Développement I-Micronews

WEBCAST

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
Search
Smart Automotive: Latest Trends in LiDAR and Sensors - a SEMI and Yole Developpement Webinar
Thursday 26 October 2017, 05:00pm - 06:00pm
Contact Julie Robert (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

Yole Developpement Semi Webinar banner

Semiconductor consumption in the automotive sector already makes up more than 10% of global IC production and is forecast to grow to US$320B by 2020 by some estimates. Along with ICs, the number and variety of sensors deployed in cars is increasing just as rapidly. As part of SEMI's Smart Transportation quarterly webinar series, SEMI is teaming up with Yole Developpement and System Plus Consulting to bring you the latest information and trends in LiDAR and automotive sensors.

Agenda:

  • Welcome and Introduction - Bettina Weiss, VP Business Development, SEMI, 5 min.
  • Latest trends in LiDAR and Automotive Sensors - Guillaume Girardin, Yole Developpement, 20 min.
  • System Reverse Costing Analysis - Farid Hamrani, System Plus Consulting, 20min
  • Q&A - Bettina Weiss, VP Business Development, SEMI, 15 min.



 

Speakers Biography:

Bettina Weiss - SEMIAs Vice President of Business Development and Product Management, Bettina Weiss supports the diverse product needs of association members and assessing opportunities for member company engagement in emerging technology segments and geographies.

 

 

 

Guillaume Girardin Yole DeveloppementGuillaume Girardin works as a Market & Technology Analyst for MEMS devices and technologies at Yole Développement, the "More than Moore" market research and strategy consulting company. Guillaume holds a Ph.D. In Physics and Nanotechnology from Claude Bernard University Lyon 1 and a M.Sc. in Technology and Innovation Management from EM Lyon School of Business.

 

 

 

Farid Hamrani System Plus Consulting

Farid Hamrani joined system plus in 2016 as a system cost engineer. He’s in charge of systems reverse cost analysis with a focus on embedded systems. He previously worked in the high-reliability packaging field.
Farid holds a master degree in microelectronics and material from the University of Nantes.

 

 

 

Discover our related reports here

 

 

Location On your computer

Archives



Category: Batteries/Energy Mgmt

From: Tuesday December 12 To Tuesday December 12, Location: On your computer



Category: Medtech

From: Friday December 8 To Friday December 8, Location: on your computer



Category: MEMS & Sensors

From: Tuesday November 28 To Tuesday November 28, Location: On your computer



Category: Power electronics

From: Tuesday November 7 To Tuesday November 7, Location: 



Category: MEMS & Sensors

From: Thursday October 26 To Thursday October 26, Location: On your computer



Category: Advanced Packaging

From: Wednesday October 25 To Wednesday October 25, Location: On your computer



Category: Imaging

From: Tuesday September 26 To Tuesday September 26, Location: 



Category: Advanced Packaging

From: Thursday September 7 To Thursday September 7, Location: From your computer



Category: Advanced Packaging

From: Wednesday July 26 To Wednesday July 26, Location: From your computer



Category: RF Devices & Technologies

From: Wednesday June 14 To Wednesday June 14, Location: From your computer



Category: Medtech

From: Tuesday April 25 To Tuesday April 25, Location: From your computer



Category: Displays

From: Wednesday March 29 To Wednesday March 29, Location: From your computer



Category: Advanced Packaging

From: Monday January 16 To , Location: From your computer



Category: Compound Semi

From: Tuesday January 10 To Tuesday January 10, Location: From your computer



Category: Advanced Packaging

From: Tuesday December 13 To , Location: From your computer



Category: MEMS & Sensors

From: Wednesday December 7 To , Location: From your computer



Category: Imaging

From: Wednesday September 28 To Wednesday September 28, Location: on your computer



Category: Manufacturing

From: Wednesday September 14 To , Location: 



Category: MEMS & Sensors

From: Thursday July 21 To , Location: From your computer



Category: MEMS & Sensors

From: Thursday July 7 To Thursday July 7, Location: 



Category: Power electronics

From: Tuesday June 28 To , Location: From your computer



Category: MEMS & Sensors

From: Tuesday June 21 To , Location: From your computer



Category: MEMS & Sensors

From: Wednesday May 11 To Wednesday May 11, Location: 



Category: Advanced Packaging

From: Tuesday May 10 To Tuesday May 10, Location: 



Category: MEMS & Sensors

From: Tuesday May 3 To Tuesday May 3, Location: